СЕРИИ КНИГ ANDREW FUKUDA:

The Hunt

The Hunt

Andrew Fukuda

Young Adult / Paranormal / Vampires

Don't Sweat. Don't Laugh. Don't draw attention to yourself. And most of all, whatever you do, do not fall in love with one of them.Gene is different from everyone else around him. He can't run with lightning speed, sunlight doesn't hurt him and he doesn't have an unquenchable lust for blood. Gene is a human, and he knows the rules. Keep the truth a secret. It's the only way to stay alive in a world of night--a world where humans are considered a delicacy and hunted for their blood.When he's chosen for a once in a lifetime opportunity to hunt the last remaining humans, Gene's carefully constructed life begins to crumble around him. He's thrust into the path of a girl who makes him feel things he never thought possible--and into a ruthless pack of hunters whose suspicions about his true nature are growing. Now that Gene has finally found something worth fighting for, his need to survive is stronger than ever--but is it worth the cost of his humanity?
Читать онлайн
  • 927
The Trap

The Trap

Andrew Fukuda

Young Adult / Paranormal / Vampires

From author Andrew Fukuda comes The Trap, the explosive finale to The Hunt trilogy―perfect for fans of The Hunger Games!After barely escaping the Mission alive, Gene and Sissy face an impossible task: staying alive long enough to stop an entire world bent on their destruction. Bound on a train heading into the unknown with the surviving Mission girls, Gene, Sissy, David, and Epap must stick together and use everything they have to protect each other and their only hope: the cure that will turn the blood-thirsty creatures around them into humans again. Now that they know how to reverse the virus, Gene and Sissy have one final chance to save those they love and create a better life for themselves. But as they struggle to get there, Gene's mission sets him on a crash course with Ashley June, his first love . . . and his deadliest enemy.
Читать онлайн
  • 806
The Prey

The Prey

Andrew Fukuda

Young Adult / Paranormal / Vampires

"Action-packed, heart-pounding, page-flipping action. I'm thoroughly in love with this riveting, thrilling read. –YA ReadsDon't miss the electrifying second book in the must-read trilogy of the year!With death only a heartbeat away, Gene and the remaining humans must find a way to survive long enough to escape the hungry predators chasing them through the night. But they're not the only things following Gene. He's haunted by Ashley June who he left behind, and his burgeoning feelings for Sissy, the human girl at his side.Their escape takes them to a refuge of humans living high in the mountains. Gene and his friends think they're finally safe, but not everything here is as it seems. And before long, Gene must ask himself if the new world they've entered is just as evil as the one they left behind. As their enemies close in on them and push Gene and Sissy closer, one thing becomes painfully clear: all they have is each other…if they can stay alive.Chilling, inventive, and electrifying, The Prey is the second book in Andrew Fukuda's The Hunt series.
Читать онлайн
  • 684

This Light Between Us

This Light Between Us

Andrew Fukuda

Young Adult / Paranormal / Vampires

From award-winning YA author Andrew Fukuda comes The Light Between Us, a powerfully affecting story of World War II about the unlikeliest of pen pals—a Japanese American boy and a French Jewish girl—as they fight to maintain hope in a time of war."I remember visiting Manzanar Camp in California and standing in the windswept plains where over ten thousand internees were once imprisoned, their voices cut off. I remember how much I wanted to write a story that did right by them. Hopefully this book delivers."—Andrew FukudaIn 1935, ten-year-old Alex Maki from Bainbridge Island, Washington is disgusted when he's forced to become pen pals with Charlie Lévy of Paris, France—a girl. He thought she was a boy. In spite of Alex's reluctance, their letters continue to fly across the Atlantic—and along with them the shared hopes and dreams of friendship. Until the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor and the...
Читать онлайн
  • 310
The Hunt

The Hunt

Andrew Fukuda

Young Adult / Paranormal / Vampires

'Brilliant and addictive . . .Think of The Hunger Games with vampires' Richelle MeadAgainst all odds, 17-year-old Gene has survived in a world where humans have been eaten to near extinction by the general population. Every decade there is a government sponsored hunt. When Gene is selected, he must learn the art of the hunt while eluding his fellow competitors whose suspicions about his true nature are growing . . .
Читать онлайн
  • 29